The club was formed when the first meeting was held on March 25th 1977 at The Church Hall at Abertridwr. Margaret Pugh the first Secretary steered the ten founder members of Tridwr Ladies Bowling Club (six who were originally from an afternoon league with Abertridwr Ladies Bowling Club) into an evening league for lady bowlers who worked through the day. The group included Myfanwy Hunt, Janet Griffiths, Gladys Evans, Pam Power, Glenys Ellis, Brenda Cook, Florence Green, Pat Bignell and Jean Griffiths. Margaret Pugh remained the secretary for thirty two years and is still supporting the club and attending meetings along with Pat Bignell, Janet Griffiths, Pam Power and Brenda Cook.

The club has become one of the most successful clubs within the South Wales and Mon County and Caerphilly League. The club playing from The Aber Valley at Abertridwr Park has a high standard of players and currently have two Senior Elite Welsh Players, Judith Wason and Emma Moorehouse as well as one Junior Welsh Player Lauren Selway. Past Welsh Players of the club include Denise Molan, Jackie Jones and Claire Kelly. Sandra Malyn also played as a International for the Deaf Association for many years. Many players within the team play at County Level and have won County Titles and Welsh Titles over the years and remain competitive bowlers